I'm almost done reading LJ to catch up on everyone's lives over the past month. I've come to an undeniable truth.

I'm taking everyone with me to Australia next time. Winters are far too cruel to you so I'll need to find some amazing way to raise enough capital to afford the tickets and rent a posh place to house us all. Everyone should buy their own laptops as the prices here are higher for electronics. Pack your own suitcases and we'll meet in San Francisco to all board the flight together. Deal? After all, I've been lonely here for your companionship, why should I deny myself? Everyone can get 3 month visitor visas and you too could be sitting here sipping decaf tea at 11pm with the windows open wearing only a sarong. Well, you wouldn't have to wear a sarong. Bring your own clothes. Heck, clothing is optional. I'm easy.

Just because I have appointments lined up at the clinic all afternoon tomorrow doesn't mean I won't stay up too late and do silly lemmings. I'm just that way.

Getting to Know Me: ABC

A - Accent: I like to think of it as Middle American with a touch of International Flair. What do you think?
B - Breakfast Item: A glass of juice with protein powder and spirulina greens, shaken, not stirred.
C - Chore you hate: Scrubbing the tub.
D - Dad’s Name: Carmine
E - Essential everyday item: Laughter and hugs
F - Flavor ice cream: Oh ye gods and goddesses, how I miss ice cream! Mint Oreo cookie, coffee toffee heath bar, green tea, black sesame, hazelnut... *sniff sniff*
G - Gold or Silver? I've always said I'd rather have all the silver in the world than gold, but I make better money on the gold jewelry.
H - Hometown: Eugene, Oregon, USA is the one I'm claiming, though I was born and raised in New England.
I - Insomnia: Insomnia Fairies! Gasp! *runs to try and evade them* I have always experienced insomnia periods. Sometimes they last one night, other times they can last up to 2 weeks.
J - Job Title: It depends. Artist. Sculptor. Jeweller.
K - Kids: Two puppies, one husband, one mother, myself, a housemate and any of my friends who want to claim me as their mom. I'm trying really hard for a biological one, as well. That way I start with a clean and impressionable slate to mold into a twisted mess. It's always so much more difficult starting with a self-actualized adult. My work is never done.
L - Living arrangements: A beautiful little house and yard in a beautiful place.
M - Mom's birthplace: Rhode Island
N - Number of significant others you've ever had: All of my others are significant.
O - Overnight hospital stays: I was under the age of five so I don't remember how many nights.
P - Phobia: I'm not sure I would count them as phobias, but I'm not fond of heights, speed and vomiting.
Q - Queer? As far as my sexuality is concerned, I prefer to think I allow everyone an equal opportunity for attraction.
R - Religious Affiliation: I am the one and only member of the non-proselytizing Church of Carol.
S - Siblings: N/A
T - Time you wake up: Usually between 5:30 and 8:30 am.
U - Unnatural hair colors you've worn: Does henna count?
V - Vegetable you refuse to eat: Refuse is such a strong word. I'll give any veggie a try if it's properly cooked. I do have a 20 pea limit, though. It's a textural thing.
W - Worst habit: Oh. Good. Grief. There's a veritable cornucopia from which to choose. Just reach in and see what you pick.
X - X-rays you've had: Head, spine, torso, feet, knees, teeth... I'm sure I'm forgetting something.
Y - Yummy: Oh dear. Where to begin. Of the things I no longer eat: Havarti cheese with dill, gelatto, eggs Benedict with dill Bearnaise sauce, warm crêpes just after I've slid them off the pan onto the plate, freshly baked bread, freshly squeezed orange juice, scones with clotted cream and lemon curd, my freshly made carrot cake or apple pie with fresh whipped cream (all cinnamon free). Of the things I can still eat: Freshly melted chevre over a walnut spinach salad, blueberries, black plums, fresh papaya, spinach, soy black sesame smoothies, dill, basil, cantaloupe, cucumber, freshly made hummus. Oh, and chocolate. Crap, now I'm hungry. *sigh*
Z - Zodiac sign: I don't celebrate my birthday in it's proper month. Care to assign me a sign/month?
.

Profile

miladycarol: (Default)
miladycarol

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags